“Free-Paper Burn”

Happy New Year to you all! I hope that you had as great as a start to your year like I did!

“Free-Paper Burn”- A Jamaican expression meaning to come to an end of a vacation (time of being free) from school or work.

After not blogging for two weeks I must say it feels good to share my aviation experiences with you all again. I’m now back from my Christmas vacation and I had an awesome time back home in Jamaica! It was great hanging out with family and friends and just getting away from the hustle and bustle of school. I must say I do miss the beaches and mountains in Jamaica a whole lot and I cannot wait to return in the future! However, the journey to success continues and it’s now time to finish up the final preparation for my Certified Flight Instructor check ride.

I started reviewing my lessons plans and some of the harder topics to grasp and I have created a great tactic in order to cover all the material so that I can be ready for my check ride and pass it on the first go. This is probably going to be my hardest check ride yet, and as such I have to ensure that I’m extremely prepared for it.

Ready to get back in the Arrow!

I’m really excited to start flying the Piper Arrow again! I’ve only had one flight in the arrow before, and I can wholeheartedly say that it is definitely an easy aircraft to fly because of its controllability characteristics. After not flying for two weeks I’m just itching to start flying again!

Leave a Reply

